Placeholder Placeholder Attribution

Board of Directors

Our board is comprised of members like you, who strive to make sure AIA Houston continues to be a powerful resource for architects in the Houston area.

Board Profiles

Jim  Evans

Jim Evans, AIA

President
Energy Architecture

2777 Allen Parkway Suite 460
Houston, TX 77019

jime@energyarchitects.com

Janis  Brackett

Janis Brackett, AIA

Past President
HOK

2800 Post Oak Boulevard Suite 3700
Houston, TX 77056

janis.brackett@hok.com

David  Bucek

David Bucek, FAIA

President Elect
Stern & Bucek

1610 Commerce St
Houston, TX 77002

dbucek@sternbucek.com

Catherine  Callaway

Catherine Callaway, AIA

Treasurer
BNIM

4200 Westheimer Rd Ste 206
Houston, TX 77027

ccallaway@bnim.com

Derek  Webb

Derek Webb, AIA

Secretary
m architects

1206 Nance Street
Houston, TX 77002

dwebb@m-architects.com

Seeberger  Perry

Seeberger Perry, AIA

TSA Director
Seeberger + Associates Architecture

2555 Central Parkway
Houston, TX 77092

perry@seeberger.com

John  Clegg

John Clegg, AIA

Director
Page

1100 Louisiana Street Suite 1
Houston, TX 77002

jclegg@pagethink.com

Tom  Colbert

Tom Colbert, AIA

Director
UH College of Architecture

122 College of Architecture Building
Houston, TX 77204

tcolbert@uh.edu

Kathy  Collins

Kathy Collins, AIA, LEED AP

Sustainability Architect
Sebesta

5300 Memorial Drive Suite 390
Houston, TX 77007

kcollins@sebesta.com

Alyssia  Makarewicz

Alyssia Makarewicz, AIA

Director
AMB Architecture

8 Greenway Plaza Suite 404
Houston, TX 77046

alysem@ambarchitects.com

Jeromy  Murphy

Jeromy Murphy, AIA

Director
American Construction Investigations, LTD

602 Sawyer Street Suite 200
Houston, TX 77007

Sean  Murphy

Sean Murphy, AIA

Director
Johnston, LLC

2000 Bering Dr. Suite 850
Houston, TX 77057

seanm@johnstonllc.com

Board Member Placeholder

Shelly Pottorf, AIA

Director
Architend LLC

1327 Roundstone
Richmond, TX 77406

spottorf@architend.com

Board Member Placeholder

Chris Royster, AIA

Director
Morris Architects

1001 Fannin St Ste 300
Houston, TX 77002

chris.royster@morrisarchitects.com

Steve  Stelzer

Steve Stelzer, AIA

Director
City of Houston

1002 Washington Avenue
Houston, TX 77002

steve.stelzer@houstontx.gov

Chudi  Abajue

Chudi Abajue, Assoc. AIA

Intern/Associate Director
IBI Group

455 E Medical Center Blvd #500
Houston, TX 77598

chudi.abajue@ibigroup.com

Laura Van Ness

Laura Van Ness

Public Director
Central Houston

909 Fannin Suite 1650
Houston, TX 77010

laura@centralhouston.org

Sarah  Whiting

Sarah Whiting, Dean

Rice University Liaison
School of Architecture, Rice University

6100 Main Street
Houston, 77005

sarah.whiting@rice.edu

Patricia  Oliver

Patricia Oliver, FAIA, Dean

University of Houston Liaison
Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture, UH

4200 Elgin Street
Houston, TX 77204

oliver@uh.edu

Ikhlas  Sabouni

Ikhlas Sabouni, PhD, Assoc. AIA

Prairie View A&M University Liaison
College of Architecture, Prairie View A&M

University Drive
Prairie View, TX 77446

i_sabouni@pvamu.edu

Margaret Wallace Brown

Margaret Wallace Brown

City of Houston Liaison
Deputy Director, City of Houston Planning & Development Department

611 Walker 6th Floor
Houston, TX 77002

margaret.wallacebrown@houstontx.gov