Placeholder Placeholder Attribution

Board of Directors

Our board is comprised of members like you, who strive to make sure AIA Houston continues to be a powerful resource for architects in the Houston area.

Board Profiles

Jim  Evans

Jim Evans, AIA

Energy Architecture

2777 Allen Parkway Suite 460
Houston, TX 77019

Janis  Brackett

Janis Brackett, AIA

Past President

6909 Portwest Drive
Houston, TX 77024

David  Bucek

David Bucek, FAIA

President Elect
Stern & Bucek

1610 Commerce St
Houston, TX 77002

Catherine  Callaway

Catherine Callaway, AIA


4200 Westheimer Rd Ste 206
Houston, TX 77027

Derek  Webb

Derek Webb, AIA

m architects

1206 Nance Street
Houston, TX 77002

Seeberger  Perry

Seeberger Perry, AIA

TSA Director
Seeberger + Associates Architecture

2555 Central Parkway
Houston, TX 77092

John  Clegg

John Clegg, AIA


1100 Louisiana Street Suite 1
Houston, TX 77002

Tom  Colbert

Tom Colbert, AIA

UH College of Architecture

122 College of Architecture Building
Houston, TX 77204

Kathy  Collins

Kathy Collins, AIA, LEED AP

Sustainability Architect

5300 Memorial Drive Suite 390
Houston, TX 77007

Alyssia  Makarewicz

Alyssia Makarewicz, AIA

AMB Architecture

8 Greenway Plaza Suite 404
Houston, TX 77046

Jeromy  Murphy

Jeromy Murphy, AIA

American Construction Investigations, LTD

602 Sawyer Street Suite 200
Houston, TX 77007

Sean  Murphy

Sean Murphy, AIA

Johnston, LLC

2000 Bering Dr. Suite 850
Houston, TX 77057

Board Member Placeholder

Shelly Pottorf, AIA

Architend LLC

1327 Roundstone
Richmond, TX 77406

Board Member Placeholder

Chris Royster, AIA

Morris Architects

1001 Fannin St Ste 300
Houston, TX 77002

Steve  Stelzer

Steve Stelzer, AIA

City of Houston

1002 Washington Avenue
Houston, TX 77002

Chudi  Abajue

Chudi Abajue, Assoc. AIA

Intern/Associate Director
IBI Group

455 E Medical Center Blvd #500
Houston, TX 77598

Laura Van Ness

Laura Van Ness

Public Director
Central Houston

909 Fannin Suite 1650
Houston, TX 77010

Sarah  Whiting

Sarah Whiting, Dean

Rice University Liaison
School of Architecture, Rice University

6100 Main Street
Houston, 77005

Patricia  Oliver

Patricia Oliver, FAIA, Dean

University of Houston Liaison
Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture, UH

4200 Elgin Street
Houston, TX 77204

Ikhlas  Sabouni

Ikhlas Sabouni, PhD, Assoc. AIA

Prairie View A&M University Liaison
College of Architecture, Prairie View A&M

University Drive
Prairie View, TX 77446

Margaret Wallace Brown

Margaret Wallace Brown

City of Houston Liaison
Deputy Director, City of Houston Planning & Development Department

611 Walker 6th Floor
Houston, TX 77002