Placeholder Placeholder Attribution

Board of Directors

Our board is comprised of members like you, who strive to make sure AIA Houston continues to be a powerful resource for architects in the Houston area.

Board Profiles

David  Bucek

David Bucek, FAIA

President
Stern & Bucek

1610 Commerce St
Houston, TX 77002

dbucek@sternbucek.com

Jim  Evans

Jim Evans, AIA

Past President
Energy Architecture

2777 Allen Parkway Suite 460
Houston, TX 77019

jime@energyarch.com

Catherine  Callaway

Catherine Callaway, AIA

President Elect
BNIM

4200 Westheimer Rd Ste 206
Houston, TX 77027

ccallaway@bnim.com

Derek  Webb

Derek Webb, AIA

Treasurer
m architects

1206 Nance Street
Houston, TX 77002

dwebb@m-architects.com

John  Clegg

John Clegg, AIA

Secretary
Page

1100 Louisiana Street Suite 1
Houston, TX 77002

jclegg@pagethink.com

Alyssia  Makarewicz

Alyssia Makarewicz, AIA

TSA Director
AMB Architecture

8 Greenway Plaza Suite 404
Houston, TX 77046

alysem@ambarchitects.com

Jake  Donaldson

Jake Donaldson, AIA

Director
Three Square Design Group

2444 Times Blvd #222
Houston, TX 77005

Jesse  Hager

Jesse Hager

Director
CONTENT

3221 Milam Street Suite 1
Houston, TX 77006

Julie  Hendricks

Julie Hendricks, AIA

Director
Kirksey

6909 Portwest Drive
Houston, TX 77024

Shelly  Pottorf

Shelly Pottorf, AIA

Director
Architend LLC

1327 Roundstone
Richmond, TX 77406

spottorf@architend.com

Chris  Royster

Chris Royster, AIA

Director
DLR Group

919 Milam, Suite 100
Houston, TX 77002

croyster@dlrgroup.com

Bayardo  Selva

Bayardo Selva, AIA

Director
cre8 Architects

3815 Montrose Blvd #123
Houston, TX 77006

Christian  Sheridan

Christian Sheridan, AIA

Director
BRAVE / ARCHITECTURE

4617 Montrose Blvd
Houston, TX 77006

Steve  Stelzer

Steve Stelzer, AIA

Director
City of Houston

1002 Washington Avenue
Houston, TX 77002

steve.stelzer@houstontx.gov

A.J.  Sustaita

A.J. Sustaita, AIA

Director
Corgan

20 East Greenway Plaza, Suite 410
Houston, TX 77046

Chudi  Abajue

Chudi Abajue, Assoc. AIA

Intern/Associate Director
IBI Group

455 E Medical Center Blvd #500
Houston, TX 77598

chudi.abajue@ibigroup.com

Julie  Kinzelman

Julie Kinzelman

Public Director
Kinzelman Art Consulting

3907 Main Street
Houston, TX 77002

Sarah  Whiting

Sarah Whiting, Dean

Rice University Liaison
School of Architecture, Rice University

6100 Main Street
Houston, 77005

sarah.whiting@rice.edu

Patricia  Oliver

Patricia Oliver, FAIA, Dean

University of Houston Liaison
Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture, UH

4200 Elgin Street
Houston, TX 77204

oliver@uh.edu

Ikhlas  Sabouni

Ikhlas Sabouni, PhD, Assoc. AIA

Prairie View A&M University Liaison
College of Architecture, Prairie View A&M

University Drive
Prairie View, TX 77446

i_sabouni@pvamu.edu

Margaret Wallace Brown

Margaret Wallace Brown

City of Houston Liaison
Deputy Director, City of Houston Planning & Development Department

611 Walker 6th Floor
Houston, TX 77002

margaret.wallacebrown@houstontx.gov