Ben Brewer Young Architect Award 2022


Ben Brewer, principal of Lloyd Jones Brewer, one of Houston’s most successful and prolific firms, served as president of AIA Houston in 1968, president of the Texas Society of Architects in 1974 and national president of the American Institute of Architects in 1989. He was just the second to serve in that role from Houston and to this day there have still only been 2.

The award recognizes excellence in ability, exceptional work, and significant contributions to the practice of architecture by an architect licensed less than 10 years.  We are pleased to present this year’s Ben Brewer Young Architect Award to Michelle Giuseppetti Old, AIA of Kirksey.40th recipient of the Ben Brewer award.