Young Architects Forum

YAF Meetings

YAF meets the second Wednesday of every month from 12-1pm

AIA Houston
P.O. Box 66696
Houston, TX 77266

All Sponsors | Become a Sponsor

Silver Level Design Make Residency

Ben Brewer Young Architect Award

Named in honor of Ben Brewer, FAIA, for distinguished service to the profession and his significant influence on young professionals. This award recognizes excellence in ability, exceptional work, and significant contributions in the practice of architecture by architects who are in their first 10 years of practice. 



Past Winners

2016 Brett Zamore, AIA
2015 Christian Sherridan, AIA
2014 Laura Flannery Sachtleben, AIA
2013 Karen Lantz, AIA
2012 Julie Hendricks, AIA
2011 Mark Schatz, AIA
2010 James Evans, AIA
2009 Nicola Springer, AIA
2008 Camillo Parra, AIA
2007 Wyatt Frantom, AIA
2006 Michael Morton, AIA
2005 Lonnie Hoogeboom, AIA
2004 Brian Malarkey, FAIA
2003 Dallas Felder, AIA
2002 Scott Reagan Miller, AIA
2001 Wes Good, AIA
2000 Donna Kacmar, FAIA
1999 Mark Wamble, AIA
1998 Mark Francis, AIA
1997 Virginia Kelsey, AIA
1996 Tim Conroy, AIA
1995 David Epstein, AIA
1994 Kurt Neubeck, FAIA
1993 Suzanne Labarthe, AIA
1992 Val Glitsch, FAIA
1991 Joyce Rossner, AIA
1990 Doug Oliver, AIA
1989 Natayle Appel, FAIA
1988 Jay Baker, FAIA
1987 Leslie Davidson
1986 Tess Shine, AIA
1986 Laura Horstman, AIA
1985 Tom Dobbins, AIA
1985 Gerald L. Moorhead, FAIA